Current Personnel

From RoMeLa

Jump to: navigation, search

Director of RoMeLa

Dennis Hong, PhD - dennishong@ucla.edu
Professor, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, UCLA
Director of RoMeLa: Robotics & Mechanisms Laboratory
Home page

Graduate Students

Eric Williams - eawilli@vt.edu
PhD candidate
Whole Skin Locomotion Robot
RoMeLa Laser Machining Manager

Derek Lahr - dlahr@vt.edu
PhD candidate
SAFFiR, THOR
RoMeLa Shop Manager

Viktor Orekhov - viktor4@vt.edu
PhD candidate
DARwIn, SAFFiR, THOR
RoMeLa Bridgeport Manager

Bryce Lee - leebryce@vt.edu
PhD candidate
SAFFiR, THOR
RoMeLa Paper Review Coordinator

Mike Hopkins - hopkns@vt.edu
PhD candidate
SAFFiR, THOR
Controls, Machine Learning

Hunter McClelland - hgm@vt.edu
PhD candidate
THALeR
Controls, Optimization, Simulation/Computing

J. Blake Jeans- jbjeans@vt.edu
MS candidate
Project IMPASS
RoMeLa IT Coordinator, RoMeLa II Manager

Rob Nguyen - rnguyen@vt.edu
MS candidate
Particle-based Localization, DARwIn
RoMeLa Treasurer

Robert Mayo - novix@vt.edu
MS candidate
Project MARS, Hexapod Gait Generation using CPG
RoMeLa Electronics Specialist

Steve Ressler - ressler@vt.edu
MS candidate
SAFFiR, THOR
Electronics, Software

Coleman Knabe - knabe@vt.edu
MS candidate
THOR, CHARLI, HUBO+

John Seminatore - johnsemi@vt.edu
MS candidate
CASPER
RoMeLa Tour Coordinator

Joseph Holler - cgjoe11@vt.edu
MS candidate
SAFFiR, THOR
RoMeLa Undergraduate Coordinator

Jacob Webb - jdwebb@vt.edu
MS candidate
SMALeR, THOR
RoMeLa Webmaster

Nikolaus Wittenstein - nikolaus@vt.edu
MS candidate
THOR

Jason Ziglar - jpz@vt.edu
PHD candidate
SAFFiR, THOR

Jack Newton - newtonj@vt.edu
PHD candidate
THOR

Mike Rouleau - mrouleau@vt.edu
MS candidate
THOR

Jordan Neal - jdneal@vt.edu
MS candidate
THOR
Haptic Controller

Sebastien Corner - scorner@vt.edu
MS candidate
Four Legged Locomotion Robot

Post Doctoral Researchers

Hak Yi - yihak@vt.edu
THOR, HUBO+
SAFFiR


Undergraduate Researchers

And many more senior design, special projects, and student design team members...

Visiting Researchers

(None presently)

Views
Personal tools